Dec 272013
 

Pax-East

Two Stuffer Shack writers, T.W. Wombat and Brian Liberge, are also members of the infamous Gamer Assembly. In order to keep our infamy going strong we enjoy presenting panels on all things gaming. This year we were lucky enough to have someone film our panels at PAX East.

Presented below is our Worldbuilding 101 panel from Friday. It was a full house (see Brian’s PAX East Report) so now’s your chance to pretend you were there.

Show notes compiled by Jim White:

Members of The Gamer Assembly present an hour-long talk about building your own worlds for tabletop role playing games at PAX East 2013. Join us online (http://webchat.gamerassembly.net) to talk with us.

Panelists (left to right):
Casey Peavler
Kait Peavler (http://www.experiment073.com)
Brent Newhall (http://brentnewhall.com)
Jim White (http://www.twwombat.com)
Art Vaccarino (http://gamerassembly.net)
Brian Liberge (http://brianliberge.wordpress.com)

We talked about a whole lot of things…
* Pulp! (http://pulptherpg.com/) and Risus (http://www222.pair.com/sjohn/risus.htm) (7:09)
* Microscope (http://www.lamemage.com) (9:19)
* Dungeon World (http://www.dungeon-world.com/) (9:56)
* 13th Age (http://www.pelgranepress.com/?cat=248) (10:21)
* Trinity (http://www.magpiegames.com/) (10:44)
* Gods of the New Age (http://darkskullstudios.com/products/) (11:07)
* Kobold’s Guide to Worldbuilding (http://www.koboldquarterly.com/kqstor…) (11:41)
* Vincent Baker (http://www.lumpley.com/) (12:11)
* Midgard Bestiary (http://rpg.drivethrustuff.com/product…) (12:46)
* AGE, D&D 3.5 and 4e, Pathfinder (13:12)
* Ben McFarland and Wolfgang Baur (http://koboldpress.com) (13:31)
* Monte Cook (http://montecook.com/) (15:13)
* Wizards of the Coast (http://wizards.com/dnd/) (15:27)
* Numenera (http://www.numenera.com/) (16:44)
* Monsters of the Shattered World (http://trollitc.com/category/monsters…) (18:34)
* Experiment 073 and Crione (http://www.experiment073.com) (20:05)
* Rifts (http://palladiumbooks.com/) (20:52)
* J Sloane (http://www.vanitygames.com/) (24:27)
* deviantArt (http://www.deviantart.com/) (25:29)
* Dark Sun (https://www.wizards.com/dnd/darksun.aspx) (26:11)
* Forgotten Realms (http://www.wizards.com/dnd/forgottenr…) (26:38)
* 3GATE (http://rpg.drivethrustuff.com/product…) (27:07)
* Tolkien’s Middle Earth (30:03)
* Obsidian Portal (http://obsidianportal.com/) (30:48)
* Robert Jordan’s Wheel of Time (31:37)
* Google Maps (http://maps.google.com) (36:50)
* Fractal Mapper (http://www.nbos.com/products/mapper/m…) (37:07)
* WotC’s Map-A-Week Archive (http://www.wizards.com/default.asp?x=…) (37:47)
* Cartographers Guild (http://cartographersguild.com/) (37:57)
* Fantastic Maps (http://www.fantasticmaps.com/) (38:17)
* Schrödinger’s Gun GMing (http://gamerblog.twwombat.com/2011/11…) (40:22)
* Star Wars (40:38)
* Neverwinter Campaign Guide (https://www.wizards.com/dnd/product.a…) (42:22)
* Dungeoncraft (http://www.darkshire.net/jhkim/rpg/dn…) (57:13)

More awesomeness...

Brian Liberge

Brian Liberge is a father of one, living in Boston, MA. Introduced to AD&D at an early age, he’s continued to update with the editions, and new games. He loves home-brewed ideas, is honest to a fault, and thinks that ideas and mechanics should absolutely be shared between systems. With a B.S. Degree in Theatre Arts, a job in Information Technology, and a love of strategy gaming, he tries to bring the best of each into his new creations for StufferShack. Check out his latest book the Midgard Bestiary for 4e, available now. Profile Page / Article Portfolio

 Leave a Reply

(required)

(required)

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>